Weekly Photo Challenge: Lost in the Details

My addiction with water ensures that I spend a lot of time at beaches, a pass-time also helped by the fact that I spent a lot of time in the western coast of India.

On one of the numerous trips to the beach, the weather was great and I was taking random beach pictures with the water, the sand and the clouds ……

the water, the sand & the clouds...

the water, the sand & the clouds…

…….. when I chanced upon the lovely pattern created by the retreating waves over the embedded sea shells.

Lovely pattern created by the retreating waves over the shells embedded in the sand.

Lovely pattern created by the retreating waves over the shells embedded in the sand.

Would love to hear your views on my post ....!

