Weekly Photo Challenge: Nostalgia

There is such a charm in visiting cities which have a rich history. I love Mumbai mainly because I love to the look of age worn buildings ….. they give me such a sense of nostalgia to think of the things they would have witnessed – the joys and tribulations of people, the rise and fall of industries, the prosperity, the girt.

Recently when I visited Kolkata, I experienced somewhat similar feelings, and for a change I was able to capture a few pictures of some unique old buildings.

Colourful Windows

Colourful Windows

P.S. – I have discovered the joys of Snapseed; and though Photoshop will always be my first love, I think I will be spending some enjoyable time experimenting with Snapseed. Case in point – the above image.

Would love to hear your views on my post ....!

