Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus

I have been trying to master depth of vision for some time now. Usually I end up with focus on objects other than the intended object. However, during my recent trip to Kasauli I was able to take of a couple of pics which I loved!

Taken on the balcony of our guesthouse –

Knots in wood

Knots in wood

Focusing on the knots in the wood, didn’t notice the pink flower petal till after I took the shot. It adds interest to the shot though, I think.

Wood and Sand Grains

Wood and Sand Grains

The dirt on the floor distracts from the wooden grains, yet I loved this picture due the correct focus and the colour elements.

What do you think ? Do let me know … 🙂

Would love to hear your views on my post ....!

